Please read the Status Report Forum!

Use our own app called EPiG to get full EPG without needing an XML! You find it in your profile!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TVheadend EPG
Hi,

I've recently started using TVheadend, I'm a complete noob (with tvheadend, I'm pretty good with linux) and not sure how to get IPTV-EPG working.

I cant get the EPG Grabber working for my playlist. Looks like you need a script and a cron job.

Does anyone have TVheadend set up and working and can help me?

Thanks

Alex
https://www.google.com/search?q=tvheaden...tv+grabber
Easiest way to do it

create a file in /usr/bin/ called tv_grab_iptv-epg

Code:
nano /usr/bin/tv_grab_iptv-epg

Paste this script and edit <url> with your EPG url

Code:
#!/bin/bash
dflag=
vflag=
cflag=
if (( $# < 1 ))
then
       # <url> = your full EPG url https://iptv-epg.com/#########.xml
       wget -q -O - <url>
 exit 0
fi

for arg
do
   delim=""
   case "$arg" in
   #translate --gnu-long-options to -g (short options)
      --description) args="${args}-d ";;
      --version) args="${args}-v ";;
      --capabilities) args="${args}-c ";;
      #pass through anything else
      *) [[ "${arg:0:1}" == "-" ]] || delim="\""
          args="${args}${delim}${arg}${delim} ";;
   esac
done