Please read the Status Report Forum!

Use our own app called EPiG to get full EPG without needing an XML!


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[UP] Maintenance - Server Down (July 10. 2019)
#1
The database import to the new server was successful.
It took a long time, but it's done now.

We will have to shut down the service for 4-6 hours today or tomorrow for adding the data to the new database gathered in the last two days as well.

We will let you know when we have a more exact time.
Reply
#2
It came faster, than I thought, so we have the maintenance right now from 09:45 UTC / 04:45 am EST / 01:45 PST and it will last about 4-6 hours.

You can start checking after 2 hours, but we can't guarantee that it will back that soon.
Reply
#3
Unfortunately we ran into some issues, which we had to fix, before we can synchronize and activate the new database.
I am sorry for the late update, but the team was too focused on the job.

We don't like it either, but the site will be down for at least another 5 hours from now, which means that it will be back online at Midnight UTC / 7 pm EST / 4 pm PST the soonest.

Please be assured that we are working very hard to fix all the issues and to present you an even better experience, than you had until now.
We are not in this situation, because we are lazy or because we don't care.
We are not in this situation to be able to give you the best EPG service possible.

We are working on extending our infrastructure and it is necessary to have the system down for not getting new data every minute.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

P.S.: We will create a landing page for maintenance, so you don't get a 503 error every time.
Reply
#4
Server is up again since 1 pm UTC / 10 am EST / 7 am PST July 11. 2019.

Thank you for your patience!
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)